Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Scoil San Eoin, Redcross, Co Wicklow
St John’s Senior School, Coolgreaney Road, Arklow, Co Wicklow
St Laurence’s NS, Kindlestown, Greystones, Co Wicklow (2nd flag)
St Michael’s And St Peter’s Junior School, Arklow, Co Wicklow


Delgany NS, Delgany, Co Wicklow (3rd flag)
SN Muire, Main Street, Blessington, Co Wicklow


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures.


An Chroi Ro Naofa NS, Aughrim, Co Wicklow
Blessington ETNS, Red Lane, Blessington, Co Wicklow
Carysfort Mxd NS, Carysfort National School, Arklow, Co Wicklow
Marino School NS, Church Road, Bray, Co Wicklow
Ravenswell Primary School (Formerly St. Philomena’s), Ravenswell, Bray, Co. Wicklow
Scoil An Choroin Mhuire, Dominican Campus, Wicklow, Co Wicklow
St Brigid’s NS, Greystones, Co Wicklow
St Saviour’s NS, Station Road, Rathdrum, Co. Wicklow (2nd flag)
St Patrick’ NS, Del la Salle, St. Patrick’s Road, Co. Wicklow


Gaelscoil na Lochanna, Kilmalum, Blessington, Co Wicklow
Glebe NS, Church Hill, Wicklow Town, Co Wicklow (2nd flag)
Lacken NS, Lacken, Co Wicklow (2nd flag)
Newtownmountkennedy PS Newtownmountkennedy, Co Wicklow
Nun’s Cross NS, Killiskey, Ashford, Co Wicklow
SN Mhuire, Stratford-on-Slaney, Baltinglass, Co.Wicklow (3rd flag)
St Patrick’s NS, Curtlestown, Enniskerry, Co Wicklow

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.