Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.



Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2020/2021?


SN Bhride, Emper, Ballynacargy, Co Westmeath (2nd flag)


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Ballynacargy Mixed NS, Ballynacargy, Co Westmeath
Dalystown NS, Dalystown, Mullingar, Co Westmeath (2nd flag)
Drumraney Mixed NS, Drumraney, Athlone, Co Westmeath (2nd flag)
Earnain Mixed NS, Dealbhna Mor, Co Westmeath (2nd flag)
Mhichil Naofa NS, Castletown-Geoghegan, Co Westmeath
St Anne’s NS, Tyrrellpass, Co Westmeath


Coralstown NS, Coralstown,  Mullingar,  Co Westmeath
Cornafulla NS, Athlone, Co Roscommon via Co Westmeath (4th flag)
Saint Oliver Plunketts BNS, Moate, Co Westmeath
Scoil Mhuire Taghmon, Parsonstown, Mullingar, Co Westmeath
St Ciaran’s NS, Baylin, Athlone, Co Westmeath
St Feichin’s NS, Fore, Castlepollard, Co Westmeath
St Paul`s  Infant  School, Lyster street, Athlone, Co Westmeath
St Peter & Paul’s NS, Horseleap, Moate, Co Westmeath

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.