Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.


Scoil Lorcain BNS, St Johns Park, Co Waterford
Scoil Mhuire, New Street, Tallow, Co Waterford


Fews National School, Kealfoun, Co Waterford
St. John of God’s NS, Passage Road, Co Waterford (3rd Flag)
Waterford Educate Together National School, Carrickpherish, Co Waterford (3rd Flag)
St. Paul’s NS, Church Road, Lisduggan, Co Waterford
St. James’s NS, Church Lane, Stradbally, Co Waterford


Clonea Power NS, Clonea Power, Carrick on Suir, Co Waterford
Holy Cross School, Ballycarnane, Tramore, Co Waterford (2nd Flag)
Kilrossanty NS, Kilmacthomas, Co Waterford,  (3rd Flag)
SN An Carraig Liath, Dungarbhan, Co Waterford (2nd Flag)
Villierstown NS, Villierstown, Cappoquin, Co Waterford


Aglish NS, Cappoquin, Co Waterford  (2nd Flag)
An Teaghlaigh Naofa Girls JNS, Military Road, Waterford  (2nd Flag)
Bunscoil Gleann Sidheain, Cappoquin, Co Waterford  (2nd Flag)
Passage East NS, Crooke, Passage East, Co Waterford
Presentation Primary School, Slievekeale Road, Waterford
Scoil Choill Mhic Thomaisin, Kilmacthomas, Co Waterford
SN Na Cille, Kill, Kilmacthomas, Co Waterford
Waterford ETNS, Carrickphierish Road, Waterford City, Co Waterford (3rd flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.