Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.


Bishop Harty NS, Ballymackey, Co Tipperary (2nd Flag)
Presentation Primary School, Clonmel, Co Tipperary (2nd Flag)
St Josephs Primary School, Templemore, Co Tipperary (3rd Flag)
Gaelscoil Durlas Eile, Bothar na Naomh, Durlas, Co Tipperary (2nd Flag)
Lisronagh National School, Lisronagh, Clonmel, Co Tipperary
Killusty N.S., Killusty, Fethard, Co Tipperary
Scoil Aonghusa, Cahir Road, Cashel, Co Tipperary
Lisnamrock NS, Coalbrook, Thurles, Co Tipperary
Scoil Mhuire NS, Lismakin, Roscrea, Co Tipperary
Sisters of Charity NS Clonmel, Mary Street, Oldbridge, Clonmel, Co Tipperary


Boherlahan NS, Nodstown South, Cash, Boherlahan, Cashel ,Co Tipperary
Clogheen Central NS, Mount Anglesby, Clogheen, Cahir, Co Tipperary
SN Chuirt Doighte, Burncourt NS, Co Tipperary,  (3rd Flag)
SN na hAille, Ayle, Monard, Co Tipperary
St. Mary’s Convent NS, O’Rahilly Street, Nenagh, Co Tipperary (2nd Flag)
St.Thomas the Apostle, Rosegreen, Cashel, Co Tipperary


Cappawhite NS, Cappawhite, Co Tipperary
Lackamore NS, Newport, Co Tipperary
Rear NS, Newport, Co Tipperary  (2nd Flag)
SN Na Hinse, Bouladuff, Thurles, Co Tipperary
SN Sceichin A Rince, An Chuirt Doite, An Chathair, Co Thiobraid Arann (2nd Flag)
Tipperary Junior BNS, St Michael’s Street, Tipperary Town, Co Tipperary

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.