Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2020/2021?


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures.


Ballintogher NS, Ballintogher, Sligo (2nd flag)
Rathlee NS, Rathlee, Easkey, Co Sligo (2nd flag)
SN Aodain, Ballintrillick, Hollyfield, Co Sligo
SN Clochog, Castlebaldwin, Boyle, Co Roscommon
SN Cnoc Mionna, Baile An Mhóta, Co Shligigh
SN Naomh Mhuire, Ceis Chorainn, Ballymote, Co Sligo
St Edward’s NS, Clarion Rd, Ballytivan, Co Sligo (2nd flag)


Scoil Chroí Naofa, Bunninadden, Ballymote, Co Sligo
Carns NS, Moneygold, Grange, Co Sligo
St John’s NS, Ballisodare, Co Sligo
St Lassara’s NS, Ballinacarrow, Ballymote, Co Sligo (2nd flag)

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.