Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


SN Pol Naofa, Castlerea Co Roscommon (2nd flag)
SN Michil Naofa, Woodbrook Carrick On Shannon Co Roscommon


St Mary’s Primary, Strokestown, Co Roscommon

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Ballintubber NS, Ballintubber, Castlerea, Co Roscommon
Lisaniskey NS, Ballydooley PO, Oran, Co Roscommon (2nd flag)
Mount Talbot NS, Mount Talbot, Co Roscommon
Roxboro NS, Doireán, Roscomain (3rd flag)
Scoil Mhuire Gan Smal, Fíodhbhach, Díseart, Co Roscomain (2nd flag)
SN Brusna, Brusna, Bealach A Doirin, Co Roscommon (2nd flag)
SN Cnoc An Chrocaire, Cnoc An Chrocaire, Co Roscommon (3rd flag)
SN Mhuire Lourdes, Loch Glinne, Castlerea, Co Roscommon(2nd flag)
SN Naomh Eoin, Lecarrow, Co Roscommon


Athleague NS, Athleague, Co Roscommon
Ballintleva NS, Curraghboy, Athlone, Co Roscommon
Ballymurray NS, Ballymurray, Co Roscommon
Castleplunkett NS, Castleplunkett , Co Roscommon
Cloonbonniffe NS, Castlerea, Co Roscommon
Cloonfour NS, Roosky, Co Roscommon
Glanduff NS, Kiltoom, Athlone, Co. Roscommon
Scoil Cill Ronain, Keadue, Co Roscommon


ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.