Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2020/2021?


St Mary’s NS, Cloghan, Birr, Co Offaly


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Clonbullogue NS, Clonbullogue, Co Offaly
Coolderry Central NS, Brosna, Birr, Co Offaly
Scoil Chrónáin Naofa, Dromakeenan, Roscrea, Co Offaly
Scoil Mhuire Agus Chormaic, Kilcormac, Co Offaly
SN Seosamh, Gortnamona, Blueball, Tullamore, Co Offaly


Ceann Eitigh NS, Kinnitty, Birr, Co Offaly (2nd flag)
St Colman’s NS, Mucklagh, Tullamore, Co Offaly

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.