Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2020/2021?


Scoil Bhrighde, Silverstream, Co Monaghan


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Castleblayney Convent Infants NS, Laurel Hill, Castleblayney, Co Monaghan
Gaelscoil Ultain, Cnoc An Chonnaidh, Muineachan (2nd flag)
Naomh Micheal, Donaghmoyne, Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan
Scoil Phadraig, Garronn, Tyholland, Co Monaghan
St Josephs NS, Knockatallon, Scotstown, Co Monaghan
St Joseph’s NS, Farney Street, Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan (2nd flag)
St Tiarnach’s Primary School, Clones, Co Monaghan (2nd flag)


Latnamarad NS, Latnamard, Smithboro, Co Monaghan
Rockcorry Church of Ireland NS, Rockcorry, Co. Monaghan
Scoil Rois, Carraig Mhachaire Rois, Co Mhuineachain (2nd flag)
St Dympna’s NS, Tydavnet, Co. Monaghan

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.