Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Dunboyne Senior NS, Station Road, Dunboyne, Co Meath (3rd flag)
Scoil Naonh Barra, Wilkinstown Navan Co Meath (2nd flag)
SN Mhuire, Moynalvey Summerhill Co Meath


Coole NS, Garradice, Kilcock, Co. Kildare/Meath
Scoil Naomh Bride, Boardsmill, Trim, Co Meath
SN Padraig Naofa, Ard A’chatha, Garristown, Co Meath (2nd flag)
St Peter’s NS, Maynooth Rd, Dunboyne, Co Meath (2nd flag)


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Ashbourne ETNS, Ashbourne, Co Meath
Kells Parochial NS, Navan Road, Kells, Co Meath
Our Lady Of Mercy NS, Jim Brunnock Road, Kells, Co Meath (2nd flag)
SN Mhuire, Baile Ui Earain, Baile Loibin, Co Meath
SN Pheadair Agus Phoil, Drumconrath, Navan, Co Meath (3rd flag)
SN Rath Riagain, Baile An Bhothair, Dun Boinne, Co Na Midhe
Scoil An Spioraid Naoimh, Laytown, Co Meath (2nd flag)
Scoil Eoin Báiste, Nobber, Kells, Co Meath (2nd flag)
Scoil Nais Finin Naofa, Clonard, Enfield, Co Meath
St Dympna’s NS, Kildalkey, Navan, Co Meath
St Joseph’s NS, Mulhussey, Kilcock, Co Meath
St Pauls NS, Ratoath, Co Meath (3rd flag)
Trim ETNS, The Maudlins, Trim, Co Meath


Dangan NS, Summerhill, Co Meath
Dunboyne Junior Primary School, Dunboyne, Co Meath
Kilbride NS, Kilbride, Trim, Co Meath (2nd flag)
Rathbeggan NS, Rathbeggan , Dunshaughlin, Co Meath
Scoil Mhuire, Moylagh, Oldcastle, Co Meath
Scoil Naoimh Pio (Knockcommon NS), Beauparc, Navan, Co Meath
Scoil Oilibhéir Naofa, Kilcloon, Co Meath
St Louis NS, School Road, Rathkenny, Navan, Co Meath (2nd flag)

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.