Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2019/2020 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2022/2023 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2022/2023?


Belmullet Junior School, Belmullet , Co Mayo,
Irishtown NS, Claremorris, Co Mayo
Knock NS, Knock, Claremorris, Co Mayo
SN An Tsraith, Bun Na Habhann, Beal An Atha, Co Mhaigh Eo (3rd Flag)



Clogher NS, Clogher, Claremorris, Co Mayo (2nd Flag)
Corclough NS, Corchloch, Beal An Mhuirthid, Co Mhaigh Eo
Foxford Central NS, Foxford, Co Mayo  (2nd Flag)
Kilmurry NS, Crossmolina, Co Mayo  (3rd flag)
Kiltimagh Central (St Aidan’s NS), Kiltimagh, Co Mayo  (2nd Flag)
Robeen Central NS, Hollymount, Co Mayo  (2nd Flag)
Scoil Naisiunta Balla Aluinn, Balla, Co Mayo
SN Inbhear, Barr Na Tra, Beal An Atha, Co Mhaigh Eo (3rd flag)
SN Naomh Iosef, Cong, Co Mayo  (2nd Flag)
SN Tamhnighan Fheadha, Charlestown, Co Mayo
SN Tighearnain Naofa, Via Crossmolina Po, Ballina, Co Mayo
St John’s NS, Logboy, Tulrahan, Claremorris, Co Mayo

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2022-2023 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.