Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


St Mary’s NS, Edgeworthstown, Co Longford
St Patrick’s NS, Ballinamuck, Co Longford


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Colehill Mixed NS, Colehill, Longford, Co Longford
Naomh Dominic NS, Caonach, Longphort, Co Longphort
Scoil Naomh Micheal, St. Mel’s Road, Longford



Scoil Mhuire, Clondra, Co Longford
St Josephs NS, Dublin Rd, Co Longford

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.