Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2019/2020 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2022/2023 to maintain their ASF status.



Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2022/2023?


Ahalin NS, Ahalin, Ballingarry, Co Limerick
Castleconnell NS, Castleconnell, Castleconnell, Co Limerick
Coolcappa NS, Coolcappa, Ardagh, Co Limerick (2nd Flag)
Doon Convent NS, Doon, Co. Limerick,  (2nd Flag)
Mary Queen of Ireland GNS, Caherdavin, Limerick,  (3rd Flag)
Oola NS, Main Street, Oola, Limerick
Our Lady of Lourdes NS, Greenfields, Rosbrien, Limerick
Our Lady’s Abbey, Scoil Na Gcailini, Adare, Co Limerick (5th Flag)
Scoil Na Mbraithre, Monastery Rd., Doon, Co Limerick (3rd Flag)
Shanagolden NS, Shanagolden, Co Limerick,  (3rd Flag)
St. Brigid’s NS, Singland Road, Limerick, Co Limerick



Catherine Mc Auley Special School, Ashbourne Ave, South Circular Road, Limerick
Croagh NS, Croagh, Rathkeale, Co Limerick
Dromtrasna NS, Dromtrasna North, Abbeyfeale, Co Limerick (2nd Flag)
Garrydoolis NS, Pallasagreen, Co Limerick  (3rd flag)
Granagh NS, Granagh, Kilmallock, Co Limerick
JFK Memorial School, Ennis Rd, Limerick  (2nd Flag)
Scoil Chaitríona, Cappamore, Co Limerick
Scoil Naomh Mhuire NS, Beal Atha Da Thuille, Co Luimni
SN Cnoch A Deaga, Knockadea, Ballylanders, Kilmallock, Co Limerick
St Jame’s NS, Cappagh, Askeaton, Co Limerick
St Joseph’s NS, Drumcollogher, Charleville, Co Limerick
St Nicholas Church Of Ireland School, Adare, Co Limerick  (2nd Flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


An Mhodh Scoil, Ascail Ui Chonaill, Luimneach
Bruree NS, Bruree, Co Limerick
SN Ma Rua, Ma Rua, Co Luimni (3rd flag)
SN Naomh Iosef, Ballybrown, Clarina, Co Limerick (2nd flag)
St Gabriel’s Special School, Crabtree House, Springfield Drive, Limerick  (2nd flag)
St Joseph’s Convent, Knockane, Newcastle West, Limerick

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Bilboa NS, Bilboa, Cappaghamore, Co Limerick
Corpus Christi NS, Moyross, Limerick (3rd flag)
Croom NS, Croom, Co Limerick
Doon Convent NS, Doon, Co Limerick
Gaelscoil Chaladh an Treoigh, Dublin Rd, Newcastle, Castletroy, Limerick (2nd flag)
Gearoid Ui Ghriobhtha, Loughill, Co Limerick
Kilteely NS, Kilteely, Co Limerick (2nd flag)
Scoil Aine Naofa, Rathkeale, Co. Limerick
Scoil An Spioraid Naoimh, Roxborough, Ballysheedy, Co Limerick (2nd flag)
Scoil Baile An Aird, Baile An Aird, Kilmallock, Co Limerick (3rd flag)
Scoil Chriost An Slanaitheoir, Baile An Gharrai, Co Luimnigh
Scoil Cnoc Loinge B, Knocklong, Co Limerick
Scoil Iosagain, Sraid Seasnain, Limerick
Scoil Mathair De, South Circular Road, Limerick City
Scoil Mocheallóg, Kilmallock, Co Limerick
SN Loch Guir, Holy Cross, Killmallock, Co Limerick
SN Muire Na Heireann, Caherdavin, Limerick City, Co Limerick (2nd flag)
St Vincents Special School, Lisnagry, Co Limerick
Thomond Primary School, Ballynanty Road, Limerick

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2022-2023 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.