Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2020/2021?


The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures.


Ballaghameehan NS, Rossinver, Co Sligo (3rd flag)
Drumlease NS, Drumlease, Dromahair, Co Leitrim (3rd flag)
Mastersons NS, Church Lane, Manorhamilton, Co Leitrim


Largy NS , (Glebe NS), Kinlough, Co Leitrim
St Brigids NS, Drumkerrin , Co Leitrim

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.