Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2019/2020 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2022/2023 to maintain their ASF status.


S N Naomh Eoin, Killenard, Co Laois (2nd Flag)
Cosby National School, Stradbally, Co Laois
Ballyadams NS, Ballyadams, Athy, Co Laois (2nd Flag)


Bhride NS, Ardough, Bilboa, Co Carlow (2nd Flag)
Holy Family Senior School, Aughnaharna, Portlaoise, Co. Laois
St. Colmcille’s NS, Errill, Portlaoise, Co Laois


Camross NS, Camross, Portlaoise, Co Laois (2nd Flag)
Mountmellick BNS, Davitt Road, Mountmellick, Co Laois (2nd Flag)
Scoil Bhride, Still Brook, Mountrath, Co Laois
Scoil Náisiúnta Cúil An Tsúdaire 2, Sandy Lane, Portarlington, Co Laois (2nd Flag)
Shanganamore NS, Shanganamore, Athy, Co Laois (2nd Flag)
SN Baile Finn, Baile Finn, Portlaoise, Co Laois (3rd flag)
St Paul’s NS, Irishtown, Mountmellick, Co Laois (2nd Flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Bhride NS, Ard Duach, Carlow Co Laois
Gaelscoil an Tslí Dála, Boiris Mor Ossari, Contae Laoise
Killadooley NS, Killadooley, Ballybrophy Co Laois
Scoil Naomh Abban, Crettyard, Co Laois (2nd flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2022-2023 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.