Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.


St Patrick’s Clogh, Clogh, Castlecomer, Co Kilkenny
Church Hill NS, Cuffesgrange, Co Kilkenny


Skeaghvastheen N S, Skeoughvosteen, Co Kilkenny
St. Canice’s NS, Granges Road, Co Kilkenny
S N Muire, Chapel Roadm Gowran, Co Kilkenny (2nd Flag)
Mother Of Fair Love Spec School, James Street, Kilkenny, Co Kilkenny
St. Patricks De La Salle BNS, Coote’s Lane, Old Callan Road, Co Kilkenny
Holycross National School, Firoda, Castlecomer, Co Kilkenny


Bunscoil McAuley Rice, Callan, Kilkenny Road, Co Kilkenny (3rd Flag)
Burnchurch NS, Burnchurch, Cuffesgrange, Co Kilkenny
SN Moin Ruadh Mixed, Lismatigue, Hugginstown, Co Kilkenny
SN Muire Gan Smal, Graignamanagh, Co Kilkenny  (3rd Flag)


Carigeen NS, Carrigeen Ns, Carrigeen, Co Kilkenny (2nd Flag)
Clontubrid Mixed NS, Clontubrid, Freshford, Co Kilkenny (2nd Flag)
Scoil Bhride, Paulstown, Co Kilkenny
Scoil Mhuire, Mooncoin, Co Kilkenny  (2nd Flag)
SN Bhrighde, Cuan, Carlow, Co Carlow/Co Kilkenny (3rd flag)
SN Chrion Choill, Gathabawn, Via Thurles, Co Kilkenny (2nd Flag)
St Brendan’s Mixed NS, Hugginstown, Co Kilkenny

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.