Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of year. Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.


Primrose Hill National School, Hazelhatch Road, Celbridge, Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
Scoil Mhuire Junior NS, Ballymany, Newbridge, Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
St. Mochuo’s Rathcoffey National School, Rathcoffey, Co Kildare


Gaelscoil Ruairí, Mariavilla, Maigh Nuad, Contae Chill Dara
Mercy Convent Primary School, Sallins Road, Naas, Co. Kildare
Scoil Bhríde, Green Lane, Leixlip, Co Kildare
Scoil Cianog Naofa, Timahoe, Coill Dubh, Naas ,Co Kildare (3rd Flag)
Scoil Mhuire, Green Lane, Leixlip, Co Kildare
Scoil Mhuire Allenwood NS, Allenwood, Robertstown, Naas ,Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
Scoil Naomh Treasa, Ballyroe, Athy, Co Kildare
SN Colmcill Naofa, Moone, Athy, Co Kildare
SN Rath Mor, Rathmore, Eadestown, Naas ,Co Kildare (2nd Flag)



Kilberry NS, Athy, Co Kildare  (2nd Flag)
San Carlo Junior NS, Leixlip, Co Kildare  (3rd flag)
Scoil Bhride NS, Rathangan, Co Kildare  (3rd flag)
Scoil Chóca Naofa, Cill Chóca, Co Chill Dara
Scoil Mhichil Naofa, Athy, Co Kildare  (2nd Flag)
Scoil Mhuire, Ballymany, Newbridge, Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
Scoil Naisiunta Bhride, Prosperous Road, Clane, Co. Kildare (2nd Flag)
SN Brighde, Ticknevin, Carbury, Co Kildare
SN Ide, Kilmead, Athy, Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
SN Na Cloiche Moire, Ballyraggan, Rathvilly, Co Kildare (2nd Flag)
SN Oilibhear Plunglead, Killina, Carbury, Co Kildare

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.