Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2019/2020 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2022/2023 to maintain their ASF status.


Will YOUR school be the first school to achieve ASF in your county during 2022/2023?


Ballyduff NS, Ballyduff, Tralee, Co. Kerry (2nd Flag)
Castledrum NS, Castlemaine, Co Kerry,  (4th Flag)
Faha NS, Faha, Killarney, Co Kerry
Muire Gan Smal, Mart Lane, Castleisland, Co Kerry (2nd Flag)
Scoil Naomh Carthach, Ballyfinane, Firies, Killarney, Co Kerry
Scoil Naomh Eirc , Kilmoyley, Ardfert, Tralee ,Co Kerry (2nd Flag)
SN Cillin Liath ,Maistir Gaoithe,Cill Airne,Co Chiarrai (3rd Flag)
SN Uaimh Bhreanainn, Potaley, Kielduff, Tralee, Co Kerry (3rd Flag)
St. Teresa’s NS, KIlflynn, Tralee, Co Kerry



Ardfert Central NS, Ard Fhearta, Co Chiarrai  (3rd flag)
Curranes NS, Scoil Ide, Curranes, Castleisland, Co Kerry (2nd Flag)
Dromclough NS, Listowel, Co Kerry  (2nd Flag)
Fibough NS, Caislean Na Mainge, Co Chiarrai  (3rd flag)
Firies Mixed NS, Church Road, Firies Village, Killarney, Co Kerry
Loughfouder NS, Knocknagoshel, Tralee, Co. Kerry (3rd flag)
Naomh Charthaigh, Boys National School, Castleisland, Co Kerry (2nd Flag)
Naomh Padraig Measc, Cathair Leithin, Traighli, Co Chiarrai (2nd Flag)
Scoil Caitlin Naofa, Cill Mhic An Domhnaigh,, Ceann Trá, Trá Lí, Co Chiarrai
Two Mile Community NS, Cill Airne, Co Chiarrai

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Lauragh NS, Killarney, Co Kerry
Loughguitane NS, Dromickbane, Muckross, Co. Kerry (2nd flag)
Scoil Naomh Erc, Glenderry, Ballyheigue, Co. Kerry (2nd flag)
Tarbert NS, Tarbert, Co Kerry

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2022-2023 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.