Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.



Bushy Park NS, Circular Road, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Scoil Ide, Ardnamara, Salthill Co Galway (3rd Flag)
Scoil Mhuire, Racecourse Road, Clifden, Co Galway
Mullagh NS, Gurtymadden, Mullagh, Loughrea, Co Galway



Scoil an Linbh Iosa, St. Francis Street, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Sn Chlair Na Gaillimhe, Claregalway, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
S N Cathair Geal, Tuam Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Scoil Chuimín agus Caitríona, Oughterard, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Kilcolgan Educate Together NS, Clarinbridge, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
S N Leitir Meallain, Leitir Meallain, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Maree National School, Oranmore, Co Galway
Scoil Mhuire Gan Smal, High Street, Ballygar, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Scoil Ronain, An Tra Bhain, Leitir Moir, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Scoil Einne, An Spideal, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Knocknacarra Educate Together NS, An Coimin Mor, Cappagh Road, Knocknacarra, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Scoil Fhursa, Nile Lodge, Salthill Rd Lower, Co Galway
Carnmore National School, Oranmore, Co Galway
S. N. an Droma, Ballinakill, Co Galway
Scoil Mhuire, An Tuairin, Beal an Daingin, Co Galway
Gaelscoil Mhic Amhlaigh, Lana na Muilleora, Co Galway
Scoil San Phroinsias, Tirellan Heights, Headford Road, Co Galway
Lisheenkyle NS, Lisheenkyle, Oranmore, Co Galway


Ainbhthin Naofa, Rosscahill, Co Galway
Ballinderry NS, Cummer, Tuam, Co Galway
Clonberne Central School, Clonberne, Ballinasloe, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Creggs Central NS, Creegs, Via Roscommon, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
Gaelscoil Riabhach, Cois Móna, Baile Locha Riach, Co na Gaillimhe
Gortaleam NS, Dunmore, Tuam, Co Galway
Nioclas Naofa, Dunmore, Co Galway
Scoil Bhríde, Lackagh, Turloughmore, Co Galway
SN An Cillin, Killeen, Ballyshrule, Portumna ,Co Galway (3rd Flag)
SN Mhuire, Drumacoo, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
SN Muire Gan Smal, Ballinasloe, Co Na Gaillimhe,  (2nd Flag)
St Brendan’s NS, Cloghan’s Hill, Tuam, Co Galway (2nd Flag)



Cloughanower NS, Headford, Co Galway  (2nd Flag)
Esker NS, Athenry, Co Galway  (2nd Flag)
Kilconly NS, Kilconly, Tuam, Co Galway
Merlin Woods Primary School, Doughiska Road, Doughiska, Galway (2nd Flag)
SN Naomh Fhursa, Claran, Headford, Co Galway (3rd flag)
SN Naomh Padraig, An Chloch Bhreac, An Fhairche, Co Na Gaillimhe
SN Naomh Padraig, Cregmore, Claregalway, Co Galway
Scoil Na Ngasur, Uaran Mor, Co Na Gaillimhe  (2nd Flag)
SN Muine Mhea, Monivea, Athenry, Co Galway (2nd Flag)
SN Naomh Iosef, Bothar An Chlochair, Cinn Mhara, Co Na Gaillimhe
St Feichin’s NS, Abbey, Loughrea, Co Galway
St Oliver Plunkett NS, Cile Choirin, Beal Atha Na Sluaighe, Co Na Gaillimhe
Tuam ETNS, Dublin Rd, Tuam, Co Galway

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.