Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2016/2017 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2020/2021 to maintain their ASF status.


Glenswilly NS, Newmills, Letterkenny, Co Donegal (2nd flag)
Scoil Choilmcille, Convent Road, Letterkenny, Co Donegal
SN Chill Coinnigh, Cill Choinnigh, Glenties, Co Donegal
St Riaghan’s NS, Drimnacrosh, Glenties, Co Donegal (2nd flag)


Raphoe Central NS, Raphoe, Lifford, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

SN Domhnach Mor, Liscooley, Castlefinn, Co Donegal

SN Naomh Naille, Na Caologa, Inver, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Scoil An Aingil Choimheadai, An Cheididh, Burtonport, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

SN Talamh Na Coille, Talamh Na Coille, Letterkenny, Co Donegal






The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Dromore NS, Crossroads, Killygordon, Co Donegal (3rd flag)

Gartan NS, Gartan, Letterkenny, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Glebe NS, The Glebe, Dun Na Ngall, Co Dhun Na Ngall (2nd flag)

Gleneely NS, Gleann An Fhaoilidh, Killygordan, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Glenmaquin No 2 NS, Knockbrack, Letterkenny, Co Donegal

Gortnacart NS, Gortnacart, Ardara, Co Donegal

Naomh Bridhid, Glenmakee, Carndonagh, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Scoil an Choimín, Clochan, Leifear, Co. Dhún na nGall (2nd flag)

Scoil Eoin Baiste, Umlagh, Carrigart, Letterkenny , Co Donegal

Scoil Mhuire, Belcruit, Kincasslagh, Letterkenny, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Scoil Mhuire, Caiseal, Ceanndroma O.p., Fánaid, Co Donegal

SN Baile An Caislean, Baile An Chaisleain, St Johnston Lifford, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

SN Naomh Aonghus, Bridgend, Lifford, Co Donegal

St Garvan’s NS, Drum Halla, Rathmaolain, Letterkenny, Co Donegal

St Oran’s NS, Buncrana, Co Donegal

St Patrick’s NS, Lurgybrack, Letterkenny, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Tiernasligo NS, Tiernasligo, Urris, Clonmany, Co Donegal

Trentagh NS, Trentagh , Letterkenny , Co Donegal


Croaghross NS, Portsalon, Fanad, Co Donegal

Donagh NS, Carndonagh, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Letterkenny Educate Together NS, Kiltoy, Letterkenny, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Monreagh NS, Carrigans, Lifford, Co Donegal (2nd flag)

Scoil Aodh Rua agus Nuala, Main Street, Donegal Town, Co Donegal

Scoil Cholmcille, Ballymena,  Malin, Co Donegal

Scoil Cholmcille , Murroe, Dunfanaghy, Co Donegal

Scoil Chróine, Chapel Rd., Dungloe, Co Donegal

Scoil Eoghain, Bath Terrace Lane, Moville, Co Donegal

Scoil Mhuire gan Smal, Sentry, Letterkenny, Co Donegal

Scoil Mhuire Gán Smál, Townspark , Lifford, Co Donegal

Scoil Naomh Bríd, Muff, Lifford, Co Donegal

Scoil Naomh Fionán, Whitecastle, Quigleys Point, Co Donegal (3rd flag)

SN Br. Mícheál Ó Cléirigh, Creevy , Ballyshannon, Co Donegal

St Patrick’s NS , Murlog, Lifford, Co Donegal

St. Columba’s NS, Ballylast, Castlefinn, Co Donegal

St. Davaddog’s NS , Tamney, Fanad, Co Donegal

St. Joseph’s NS, Rathmullan, Co Donegal

St. Mura’s NS, Tooban, Burnfoot, Co Donegal

St. Safans NS, Drumdoit, Castlefinn, Co Donegal

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2020-2021 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.