Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.


Vicarstown National School, Vicarstown, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Canovee NS, Carrigadrohid, Co Cork
Killavullen NS, Killavullen, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Scoil Mhuire, Castledonavan, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Realt Na Maidine, Ballyphehane, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Bunscoil Chríost Rí, Turners Cross, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Cullen NS, Mullaghroe, Co Cork
Ballinagree Mixed NS, Ballinagree, Co Cork
Scoil Chúil Aodha-Barr d’Inse, Macroom Co Cork
Greenmount NS, Green Street, Co Cork
Scoil Chlochair Mhuire, Carrigtwohill, Co Cork
Liscarroll National School, Mallow, Co Cork
Scoil Mhuire Ballyhooly, Ballyhooly, Co Cork
Castlelyons NS, Castlelyons, Co Cork
Convent Primary School, Mallow, Co Cork
Holy Family NS, Shanagarry Co Cork
Ballinspittle National School, Ballinspittle, Co Cork



The Model School NS, Bantry Road, Dunmanway, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Darrara National School, Cruary, Clonakilty, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Scoil Bhride, Greenmount Road, Ballydehob, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Timoleague N S, Bandon, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
St Endas NS, Dunmanway, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Scoil Chliodhna Community National School, Carrigtwohill, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Rylane National School, Rylane, Co Cork
Dromclough National School, Bantry, Co Cork
Saint Fin Barre’s National School, Gillabbey Terrace, Co Cork
Churchtown NS, Churchtown, Mallow, Co Cork
Curraghagalla NS, Curraghagalla South, Co Cork( 2nd Flag)
S N Ath An Mhuillinn, Milford, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
St Multose NS, Knocknabohilly, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
S N Mharcuis B, The Glen, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Drimoleague JNS, Drimoleague, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Presentation N.S., Millstreet, Co Cork
Gaelscoil Mhainistir na Corann, Baneshane, Middleton, Co Cork
Watergrasshill NS, Watergrasshill, Co Cork
Meelin National School, Meelin, Newmarket, Co Cork
Charleville CBS Primary, Baker’s Road, Charleville, Co Cork
Knocknagree National School, Knocknagree, Mallow, Co Cork
Holy Family School, Bakers Lane, Charleville, Co Cork
CBS Primary Mitchelstown, Brigown, Mitchelstown, Co Cork
Scoil Naomh Eltin, Ballincubby, Kinsale, Co Cork
Scoil Maria Assumpta, Pearse Road, Ballyphehane, Co Cork


Ballinadee NS, Ballinadee, Bandon, Co Cork
Ballymoney NS, Ballineen, Co Cork,  (2nd Flag)
Clondrohid NS, Clondrohid, Macroom, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Cobh Mixed NS, Bellevue, Cobh, Co Cork
Conna NS, Conna, Mallow, Co Cork
Gaelscoil An Chaisleáin, Ballincollig, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Gaelscoil an Teaghlaigh Naofa, Tory Top Road, Ballyphehane, Co Cork
Goggins Hill NS, Ballyleigh, Ballinhassig, Co Cork
Maulatrahane NS, Leap, Skibbereen, Co Cork
Our Lady of Mercy NS, Bantry, Co. Cork,  (3rd Flag)
Scoil an Athar Maitiú,( Togher GNS), Togher Road, Togher ,Co Cork
Scoil Bhríde, Crossmahon, Bandon, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Scoil Náisiúnta Mhuire, Rathpeacon, Mallow Road, Cork
SN An Chlochair, Church Street, Kanturk, Co Cork (3rd flag)
SN Garran An Easaigh, Kilbrittain, Co Cork,  (3rd Flag)
SN Muire Na Doirini, Dreeny N. S., Co Cork,  (3rd Flag)
SNB Togher, Togher, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
South Lee Educate Together NS, c/o CSN, Tramore Road, Cork
St Joseph’s Convent NS, Smiths Road, Charleville, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
St Mary’s Junior School, Dunmanway, Co. Cork,
St. Joseph’s Girls NS, Convent Road, Clonakilty, Co Cork (3rd Flag)
Walterstown NS, Walterstown, Cobh, Co Cork (2nd Flag)


Bishop Murphy Memorial Boys SNS, Fermoy, Co. Cork
Boherbue NS, Boherbue, Co Cork
Bunscoil Chriost Ri, Evergreen Road, Turners Cross, Cork (2nd Flag)
Bunscoil Rinn An Chabhlaigh, Rushbrooke, Cobh, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Caheragh NS, Caheragh, Drimoleague, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
Cloghroe Mixed NS, Blarney, Co Cork  (2nd Flag)
Douglas Rochestown ETNS, C/o Douglas Hall Afc, Moneygourney, County Cork (2nd Flag)
Dromdhallagh NS, Drimoleague, Co Cork  (2nd Flag)
Druimne NS, Dromina, Charleville, Co Cork (3rd flag)
Gaelscoil Droichead Na Banndan, Cloughmacsimon, Bandon Bypass, Co Cork
Gaelscoil Peig Sayers, Campas Oideachais, Fearann Phiarais, Bothar Ri Na Haoine, Co Chorcai
Kilbrittain Mixed NS, Kilbrittain, Co Cork
Roscarbery Con NS, Roscarbery, Co Cork  (2nd Flag)
SN An Aird, Ardfield, Clonakilty Co Cork (3rd flag)
SN An Droma Mhoir, Aghaville, Bantry, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
SN Carraig An Ime, Carriganima, Macroom, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
SN Mhuire, Araglinn, Cill Uird, Co Chorcai (3rd flag)
SN Naomh Mhuire, Fearann, Co Chorcai
Scoil Ghobnatan, Bellevue, Mallow, Co Cork
Scoil Mhuire, Caislean Ui Dhonnabhain, Drimoleague, Co Cork (2nd Flag)
SN Cill Dairbhre, Fermoy Road, Kildorrery, Mallow, Co Cork (3rd flag)
SN Cnoc Sceach, Knockskeagh, Clonakilty, Co Cork (4th flag)
St Columba’s NS, Douglas, Cork
Union Hall Mixed NS, Union Hall, Skibbereen, Co Cork (2nd Flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.