Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2020/2021 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2023/2024 to maintain their ASF status.



Inchicronan Central NS, Crusheen, Co Clare (2nd Flag)
St Fachnan & St Attractas N S, Kilfenora, Co Clare (3rd Flag)
Rineen National School, Rineen, Miltown Malbay, Co Clare



Coolmeen NS, Kilmurry McMahon, Kilrush, Co Clare
Parteen NS, Kilquane, Parteen, Co Clare
Scoil Mhuire NS, School Road, Lahinch, Clare (2nd Flag)
SN Cluain Muinge, Clonmoney, Newmarket-On-Fergus, Co Clare
St. Flannan’s NS, Inagh, Co. Clare,  (3rd Flag)
Stonehall NS, Newmarket on Fergus, Ennis, Co Clare (3rd Flag)


Bodyke NS, Bodyke, Co Clare  (2nd Flag)
Boston NS, Boston, Tubber, Co Clare
Dromindoora NS, Dromindoora, Caher, Feakle, Co Clare
Ennis NS, Ashline, Kilrush Road, Ennis, Co Clare
Flagmount Central NS, Flagmount, Caher, Co Clare
Rockmount Mixed NS, Rockmount, Miltown Malbay, Co Clare (2nd Flag)
SN Baile An Atha, Killaloe, Co Clare
St Aidan’s NS, Smithstown, Shannon, Co Clare
St Clare’s Special School, Gort Road, Ennis, Co Clare
St Mochullas NS, Ennis Road, Tulla, Co Clare (2nd Flag)
Toonagh NS, Fountain, Ennis, Co Clare (2nd Flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2023-2024 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.