Number of schools with current ASF status


Percentage of schools with ASF status

ASF remains valid for a period of 3 years.  Schools awarded with the flag in 2018/2019 are invited to re-engage with the initiative during 2021/2022 to maintain their ASF status.


Crosserlough NS, Crosserlough, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)


Convent Of Mercy NS, Belturbet, Co Cavan (3rd flag)
Gaelscoil Bhreifne, Sráid Fhearnáin, An Cabhán, An Cábhán
Killeshandra NS , Main Street, Killeshandra, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)
Milltown NS, Belturbet, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)
Mullahoran Central NS, Kilcogy, Via Longford, Co Cavan
SN Cillin (Crossreagh NS), Mullagh, Co Cavan
SN Corr Lorgan, Cabhan, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)
SN Greach Rathain, Greaghrahan, Belturbet, Co Cavan
Searcog I NS (St Patrick’s NS), Shercock, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)
St Clare’s Primary School, Cavan, Co Cavan (3rd flag)
Virginia Mixed NS, Virginia, Co Cavan (2nd Flag)

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Bailieboro NS, Bailieboro, Co Cavan
SN Maodhog, Cnoc Brighde, Bailieboro, Co Cavan

The ASF programme was interrupted due to COVID-19 school closures


Billis NS, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff, Co Cavan (2nd flag)
Killygarry NS, Killygarry, Co Cavan
SN Aodhain Naofa, An Babhun Bui, Beal Tairbirt, Co An Chabhain
St Clare’s NS, Ballyjamesduff, Co Cavan  (2nd flag)

ALL schools (new applicants and renewal schools) working towards the Active School Flag during 2021-2022 are advised to attend the ASF training events that are scheduled during the year.